Cobra: The Animation Filler List

Updated on October 15, 2018

Cobra: The Animation was an anime series that ran from 2010 to 2010. In total 13 episodes of Cobra: The Animation were aired. Cobra: The Animation has no reported filler.

In the far future, an office worker named Johnson leads a dull and mundane life. One Sunday morning, his robotic servant Ben suggests that he go to the Trip Movie Corporation—a company that enables its customers to experience a dream as though it were a reality. Johnson asks to be a king of a harem, and to command a battlestar.

In his dream, however, Johnson instead becomes "Cobra", an adventurer who explores space with his android partner Lady Armaroid. Cobra wields the Psychogun, a cybernetic arm-laser gun, to fight monsters and the Pirate Guild, an organized crime syndicate of pirates. After a battle with the Guild, Cobra allows its leader Captain Vaiken to escape. Vaiken distributes Cobra's picture to other pirates, making him a wanted man. After the dream ends, Johnson describes the fantasy to an attendant, who is surprised because Johnson's dream should not have any reference to pirates or to Cobra.

On his way back home, Johnson crashes into a speeding car whose driver looks like Captain Vaiken. When Johnson mentions the resemblance, the driver reveals himself as Vaiken. He asks Johnson about "Cobra" and threatens to kill Johnson if he does not answer. Johnson unconsciously lifts his arm and a ray shoots out of his hand, killing Vaiken. The shot explodes Johnson's arm, revealing the Psychogun embedded in it.

Johnson rushes home, where Ben notices the weapon on his arm. Johnson then realizes that he remembers nothing from before the last three years. After looking into a mirror, he finds a knob and turns it to reveal a secret room. There, he finds the revolver which he used in his dream. At that moment, armed intruders break into the house and address him as "Cobra". A battle ensues, and Ben's robot shell breaks to reveal Lady Armaroid, with whom Johnson kills the intruders.

Johnson starts to remember his previous existence as Cobra. Hunted by the Pirate Guild for meddling in their criminal enterprises and tired of life on the run, Cobra surgically altered his face and had his memories erased. Lady Armaroid tells Cobra that the Trip Movie has triggered his subconscious to regain access to the memories of his former life. Cobra and Lady Armadroid resume their adventurous life together.

Page Contributors:


Special thanks to the contributors that make this page possible. Register to help make the wiki even better!

Quick List

Click the episode number to see more info
Manga Canon Episodes:1-13

Cobra: The Animation Episode List

Hide Episode Titles
1The Key of ShivaManga Canon2010-01-02
2The Golden GateManga Canon2010-01-09
3The Starless CityManga Canon2010-01-16
4The Ghost of the Golden ParadiseManga Canon2010-01-23
5Legend of the Wandering BeautiesManga Canon2010-01-30
6Climbing Mt. KageroManga Canon2010-02-06
7To the SummitManga Canon2010-02-13
8MandradManga Canon2010-02-20
9The Black BulletManga Canon2010-02-27
10Galaxy KnightsManga Canon2010-03-06
11The Thirteenth ManManga Canon2010-03-13
12The Devil of the TempleManga Canon2010-03-20
13Distant MemoriesManga Canon2010-03-27

Related Shows

Space Cobra

Latest Updates