Mobile Suit Gundam Filler List

(Kidou Senshi Gundam)

Updated on July 10, 2020

Mobile Suit Gundam was an anime series that ran from 1979 to 1980. In total 43 episodes of Mobile Suit Gundam were aired. With a total of 1 reported filler episode, Mobile Suit Gundam has a very low filler percentage of 2%.

The year is Universal Century 0079, and humanity has begun to colonize space, with colonies in the immediate orbit of the Earth known as Sides.  Side 3, better known as the Principality of Zeon, has declared war on the government known as the Earth Federation.  The war eventually turned into a stalemate, which has lasted for 8 months.  However, that stalement quickly comes to an end when a young boy by the name of Amuro Ray stumbles across a prototype Earth Federation Mobile Suit - the Gundam.  Becoming part of the crew of a ship known as the White Base, Amuro and his fellow crew members must join the Earth Federation's battle against Zeon to end the war.

Page Contributors:


Special thanks to the contributors that make this page possible. Register to help make the wiki even better!

Quick List

Click the episode number to see more info
Manga Canon Episodes:1-14, 16-43
Filler Episodes:15

Mobile Suit Gundam Episode List

Hide Episode Titles
1Gundam Rising!!Manga Canon1979-04-07
2Destroy Gundam!Manga Canon1979-04-14
3Vote to AttackManga Canon1979-04-21
4Escape from Luna IIManga Canon1979-04-28
5Re-Entry to EarthManga Canon1979-05-05
6Garma StrikesManga Canon1979-05-12
7The Core Fighter's EscapeManga Canon1979-05-18
8Winds of WarManga Canon1979-05-26
9Fly, Gundam!Manga Canon1979-06-02
10Garma's FateManga Canon1979-06-09
11Icelina- Love's RemainsManga Canon1979-06-16
12The Threat of ZeonManga Canon1979-06-23
13Coming HomeManga Canon1979-06-30
14Time, Be StillManga Canon1979-07-06
15Cucuruz Doan's IslandFiller1979-07-14
16Sayla's AgonyManga Canon1979-07-21
17Amuro DesertsManga Canon1979-07-28
18Zeon's Secret MineManga Canon1979-08-04
19Ramba Ral's AttackManga Canon1979-08-11
20Hand-to-Hand CombatManga Canon1979-08-18
21Sorrow and HatredManga Canon1979-08-25
22The Trap of M'QuveManga Canon1979-09-01
23Matilda's RescueManga Canon1979-09-08
24Black Tri-StarManga Canon1979-09-15
25The Battle of OdessaManga Canon1979-09-22
26Char ReturnsManga Canon1979-09-29
27A Spy on BoardManga Canon1979-10-06
28Across the Atlantic OceanManga Canon1979-10-13
29Tragedy in JaburoManga Canon1979-10-20
30A Wish of War OrphansManga Canon1979-10-27
31A Decoy in SpaceManga Canon1979-11-03
32BreakthroughManga Canon1979-11-10
33Farewell in Side 6Manga Canon1979-11-17
34A Fateful EncounterManga Canon1979-11-24
35The Glory of SolomonManga Canon1979-12-01
36Big Zam's Last StandManga Canon1979-12-08
37The Duel in TexasManga Canon1979-12-15
38Char and SaylaManga Canon1979-12-22
39The Newtype: Challia BullManga Canon1979-12-29
40Lalah's DilemmaManga Canon1980-01-05
41A Cosmic GlowManga Canon1980-01-12
42Space Fortress A Baoa QuManga Canon1980-01-19
43EscapeManga Canon1980-01-26

Related Shows

One Piece Specials

Latest Updates