City Hunter Filler List

Updated on November 26, 2018

City Hunter was an anime series that ran from 1987 to 1987. In total 6 episodes of City Hunter were aired. With a total of 1 reported filler episode, City Hunter has a low filler percentage of 17%.

The series follows the exploits of Ryo Saeba, a "sweeper" who is always found chasing beautiful girls and a private detective who works to rid Tokyo of crime, along with his associate or partner, Hideyuki Makimura. Their "City Hunter" business is an underground jack-of-all-trades operation, contacted by writing the letters "XYZ" on a blackboard at Shinjuku Station. One day, Hideyuki is murdered, and Ryô must take care of Hideyuki's sister, Kaori, a tomboy who becomes his new partner in the process. However, Kaori is very susceptible and jealous, often hitting Ryô with a giant hammer when he does something perverted. The story also follows the behind-the-scenes romance between Ryo and Kaori and the way they cooperate throughout each mission.

Page Contributors:


Special thanks to the contributors that make this page possible. Register to help make the wiki even better!

Quick List

Click the episode number to see more info
Filler Episodes:2
Canon Episodes:1, 3-6

City Hunter Episode List

Hide Episode Titles
1One Cool Sweeper: XYZ is a Dangerous CocktailCanon1987-04-06
2Please Kill Me: Crosshairs Don't Become a Pretty GirlFiller1987-04-13
3Love Don't Leave Me: A Ten Count to TomorrowCanon1987-04-20
4Lady Vanish: Boutique of the ShadowsCanon1987-04-27
5Goodbye Makimura: A Tearful Birthday on a Rainy NightCanon1987-05-04
6No Romance for this Actress: The Last Shot for HopeCanon1987-05-11

Related Shows

Angel Heart

Latest Updates