Soul Hunter Filler List

(Hoshin Engi)

Updated on July 22, 2021

Soul Hunter was an anime series that ran from 1999 to 1999. In total 26 episodes of Soul Hunter were aired. With a total of 11 reported filler episodes, Soul Hunter has a high filler percentage of 42%.

Terrible, wicked spirits tread the ground searching for ways to annihilate mankind! The wise guardians in the sky know they need a brave, clever soldier to single-handedly send the evil souls to their doom! Unfortunately, they chose Taikoubou! It's nice to know the forces of good still have a sense of humor during these dark times. Saddle up your favorite flying hippo and get ready to join Taikoubou, Sibuxiang, Kou Hiko, and the others for one of anime's grandest, scariest, and most hilarious adventure!

Page Contributors:


Special thanks to the contributors that make this page possible. Register to help make the wiki even better!

Quick List

Click the episode number to see more info
Manga Canon Episodes:1-13
Mixed Canon/Filler Episodes:14-15
Filler Episodes:16-26

Soul Hunter Episode List

Hide Episode Titles
1An Incredible MissionManga Canon1999-07-03
2First Hunt of a SoulManga Canon1999-07-10
3An Android Called NazaManga Canon1999-07-17
4An Astonishing Secret of NazaManga Canon1999-07-24
5Lord Chi-Chan Escapes from the CapitalManga Canon1999-07-31
6A Thundering WarriorManga Canon1999-08-07
7Queen Chiang is ArrestedManga Canon1999-08-14
8Challenge of Yang-ToeManga Canon1999-08-21
9Rebel of General Fun-FazeManga Canon1999-08-28
10A Braveheart at Lintow BarrierManga Canon1999-09-04
11Dreadful WeaponsManga Canon1999-09-11
12General Fun-Faze vs Commander WenzonManga Canon1999-09-18
13Taikun meets Lord Chi-ChanManga Canon1999-09-25
14The Seiki Army Marches NorthMixed Canon/Filler1999-10-02
15The Shisei's Fierce AttackMixed Canon/Filler1999-10-09
16The Houshined ShiseiFiller1999-10-16
17The Melody of the Chinese Fiddle Drifts in Su CastleFiller1999-10-22
18The Brothers Return to the WildernessFiller1999-10-29
19Chouka Goes Up In FlamesFiller1999-11-05
20The Yin Dynasty FallsFiller1999-11-12
21Dakki is HoushinedFiller1999-11-19
22Battle at Mount KunlunFiller1999-11-26
23Taikoubou is Cornered in Gyokukyo PalaceFiller1999-12-07
24Genshitenson Shows Taikoubou the FutureFiller1999-12-14
25Taikoubou Lowers a Fishing Hook Into the River of ReminiscenceFiller1999-12-21
26Taikoubou Shows the WayFiller1999-12-29

Related Shows

Hakyu Hoshin Engi

Latest Updates