Serial Experiments Lain Filler List

Updated on October 17, 2018

Serial Experiments Lain was an anime series that ran from 1998 to 1998. In total 13 episodes of Serial Experiments Lain were aired. Serial Experiments Lain has no reported filler.

The series focuses on Lain Iwakura, a middle school girl living in suburban Japan, and her introduction to the Wired, a global communications network which is similar to the Internet. But the status-quo of her life becomes upturned by a series of bizarre incidents that start to take place after she learns that girls from her school have received an e-mail from a dead student, Chisa Yomoda, and she pulls out her old computer in order to check for the same message. From this point, Lain is caught up in a series of cryptic and surreal events that see her delving deeper into the mystery of the network.

Page Contributors:


Special thanks to the contributors that make this page possible. Register to help make the wiki even better!

Quick List

Click the episode number to see more info
Manga Canon Episodes:1-13

Serial Experiments Lain Episode List

Hide Episode Titles
1WeirdManga Canon1998-07-06
2GirlsManga Canon1998-07-13
3PsycheManga Canon1998-07-20
4ReligionManga Canon1998-07-27
5DistortionManga Canon1998-08-03
6KidsManga Canon1998-08-10
7SocietyManga Canon1998-08-17
8RumorsManga Canon1998-08-24
9ProtocolManga Canon1998-08-31
10LoveManga Canon1998-09-07
11InfornographyManga Canon1998-09-14
12LandscapeManga Canon1998-09-21
13EgoManga Canon1998-09-28

Latest Updates