The Prince of Tennis Filler List

(Tenisu no Ōjisama)

Updated on January 6, 2019

The Prince of Tennis was an anime series that ran from 2001 to 2002. In total 28 episodes of The Prince of Tennis were aired. With a total of 2 reported filler episodes, The Prince of Tennis has a very low filler percentage of 7%.

Ryoma Eichzen is a tennis prodigy who returns from America to attend a school renowned for its strong tennis team, Seigaku. His ultimate goal is to defeat his father and become National Champions with his new teammates.

Page Contributors:


Special thanks to the contributors that make this page possible. Register to help make the wiki even better!

Quick List

Click the episode number to see more info
Filler Episodes:21, 24
Canon Episodes:1-20, 22-23, 25-28

The Prince of Tennis Episode List

Hide Episode Titles
1A Prince AppearsCanon2001-10-10
2Samurai JuniorCanon2001-10-17
3The Seigaku Regulars Make Their DebutCanon2001-10-24
4The One Named ViperCanon2001-10-31
5Snake ShotCanon2001-11-07
6Nanjiroh EchizenCanon2001-11-14
7The Two RyomasCanon2001-11-21
8The Split StepCanon2001-11-28
9The Hard DayCanon2001-12-05
10Counterattack! Sasabe Again?Mostly Canon2001-12-12
11Ryoma vs. MomoshiroCanon2001-12-19
12The Perfect MatchCanon2001-12-26
13Real Men Play DoublesCanon2002-01-09
14The Triple CounterCanon2002-01-16
15To Each His Own BattleCanon2002-01-23
16The Boomerang SnakeCanon2002-01-30
17A Little Gesture of TriumphCanon2002-02-06
18The Love LetterCanon2002-02-13
19Battle-Scarred RyomaCanon2002-02-20
20Time LimitCanon2002-02-27
21Is the Tennis Court Burning Up?Mostly Filler2002-03-03
22Kaoru's TroublesMostly Canon2002-03-13
23Here Comes Inui's Deluxe Drink!Mostly Canon2002-03-20
24Ryoma's Day OffFiller2002-03-27
25Seigaku's Strongest Man, Part 1Canon2002-04-10
26Seigaku's Strongest Man, Part 2Canon2002-04-10
27Karupin's AdventureMostly Canon2002-04-17
28A New Regular Appears?!Canon2002-04-24

Latest Updates