The Melancholy of Haruhi Suzumiya Filler List

Updated on December 16, 2017

The Melancholy of Haruhi Suzumiya was an anime series that ran from 2006 to 2010. In total 29 episodes of The Melancholy of Haruhi Suzumiya were aired. With a total of 9 reported filler episodes, The Melancholy of Haruhi Suzumiya has a moderate filler percentage of 31%.

Kyon has long since stopped believing in the supernatural. However, upon meeting Haruhi Suzumiya, a girl who still believes in supernatural occurances, he is unwilllingly pulled into her life after he inspires her to start a club that specializes in all that is supernatural. 

Page Contributors:


Special thanks to the contributors that make this page possible. Register to help make the wiki even better!

Quick List

Click the episode number to see more info
Filler Episodes:12-19, 28
Canon Episodes:1-11, 20-27, 29

The Melancholy of Haruhi Suzumiya Episode List

Hide Episode Titles
1The Melancholy of Haruhi Suzumiya ICanon2006-04-09
2The Melancholy of Haruhi Suzumiya IICanon2006-04-16
3The Melancholy of Haruhi Suzumiya IIICanon2006-04-30
4 The Melancholy of Haruhi Suzumiya IVCanon2006-06-04
5 The Melancholy of Haruhi Suzumiya VCanon2006-06-25
6The Melancholy of Haruhi Suzumiya VICanon2006-07-02
7The Boredom of Haruhi SuzumiyaCanon2006-04-23
8Bamboo Leaf RhapsodyCanon2009-05-22
9Mysterique SignCanon2006-05-14
10Remote Island Syndrome Part 1Mostly Canon2006-05-07
11Remote Island Syndrome Part 2Mostly Canon2006-05-21
12Endless Eight IMostly Filler2009-06-19
13Endless Eight IIMostly Filler2009-06-26
14Endless Eight IIIMostly Filler2009-07-03
15Endless Eight IVMostly Filler2009-07-10
16Endless Eight VMostly Filler2009-07-17
17Endless Eight VIMostly Filler2009-07-24
18Endless Eight VIIMostly Filler2009-07-31
19Endless Eight VIIIMostly Filler2009-08-07
20The Sigh of Haruhi Suzumiya IMostly Canon2009-08-14
21The Sigh of Haruhi Suzumiya IIMostly Canon2009-08-21
22The Sigh of Haruhi Suzumiya IIIMostly Canon2009-08-28
23The Sigh of Haruhi Suzumiya IVMostly Canon2009-09-04
24The Sigh of Haruhi Suzumiya VMostly Canon2009-09-11
25The Adventures of Mikuru Asahina Episode 00Canon2006-04-02
26Live AliveCanon2006-06-18
27The Day of SagittariusCanon2006-06-11
28Someday in the RainFiller2006-05-28
29The Disappearance of Haruhi SuzumiyaCanon2010-05-21

Latest Updates